Command Staff

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

Tim Pounds

 Sheriff

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd.
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-4980
tpounds@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Ken Conner

Chief Deputy

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-4904
kconner@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Doug Oliver

Colonel

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
678-486-1221
doliver@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Bobby Holmes

Major: Enforcement

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-3914
bholmes@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Lindy West

Major: Administration and Court Services

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134

lwest@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Duane Whisenhunt

Major: Detention

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-3929
dwhisenhunt@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Ross Brown

Captain: Court Services

Douglas County Courthouse
8700 Hospital Drive
Douglasville, Georgia 30134
770.949.2000
rbrown@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Brett Dever

Captain: Training

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-4988
bdever@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Matt Gray

Captain: Civil, Fugitive, Transports & Warrants

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-4991
mgray@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Elmer Horn

Captain: Community Outreach

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
678-486-1200
ehorn@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Tavarreus Pounds

Captain: Detention

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-4956
tdpounds@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

John Sweat

Captain: Investigations

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-4913
jsweat@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Tim Sword

Captain: Facility Maintenance / Road Crews

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-3911
tsword@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Dwayne Worthan

Captain: Patrol

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
678-486-1218
dworthan@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Scott Worthan

Captain: Administration

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
678-486-1313
sworthan@sheriff.douglas.ga.us

Rod Ross

Director: Information Services

Douglas County Sheriff's Office
8470 Earl D. Lee Blvd
Douglasville, GA  30134
770-920-3915
rross@sheriff.douglas.ga.us